Home   |  KBP News   |   Tour Schedule & Results   |   How To Join   |   Photo Gallery   |   Tour Structure   |   Official Rules   |   Code of Ethics   |   Exempt List   |   Sponsors   |   Resources   |   Contact Us


Florida Amateur Finale
$2000 Added - 2 Day Event
T.J.s Billiards
6431 US Hwy 19
New Port Richey, Florida

The KBP Amateur Billiard Tour finished up its season with a $2000 added event held at TJ’s Billiards in New Port Richey, Florida. To start off the event the end of the year points finishers took home some neat prizes. 
Bobby Livrago is being recognized as Player of the Year due to his good attitude, support, participation and being the top points leader. 

Livrago has only been playing on the tour for a couple of years and started off in our 8-ball events stating to tour owner Kay Higgins at the 2007 season finale that he liked 8-ball and just wanted to try 9-ball. He has proven through determination and skills that he deserved the title of KBP Player of the Year. 

1st place Bobby Livrago who dominated the points field all season was awarded Schon cue worth retail $1000, donated by Ozone Billiards along with a Black Marbleized Billiards Plaque and an engraved Zippo lighter with the players initials donated by KBP and the tournament director Tracie Hines.

2nd place Van Phan who was neck and neck with Casey Grove received a Lucasi LE97 retail at $549 donate by KBP and Cue and Case Sales along with a 10” trophy with a black marble base and an engraved Money Clip with the players initials donated by KBP and the tournament director Tracie Hines. 

3rd place Casey Grove receive a Lucasi LE69 retail of $219.99 and 10” trophy with a white marble base along with an engraved Key Chain with the player initials donated by KBP and the tournament director Tracie Hines
4th place Jimmy Hines is LET retail value $167.99 and a 10” trophy with a black marble base.

5th place went to Mark Wathen and 6th place went to Jason Bowen. These players received Adrilinane cards and heart cue donated by Hampton Ridge Billiards and one the RG86 (Ragecue) donated by KBP Amateur Billiard Tour along with each a 6” trophy. Both of the cues are valued at about $80 to $100. 

7th place went Justin Logan and 8th place went to Paul LeCain. Each of these players had their pick of billiard training DVDs by The Monk donated by The Monk Billiard Academy along with 6” trophies.

The top lady finisher was Michele Monk and she was awarded a purple and white case and a Blizzard Heart Cue together valued at about $100.

The tournament director who had helped me out by filling in and running the events for me this season due to a family illness Tracie Hines received a 10” Star Resin Shaped Clock... so she will know that her time has been valued. 

Now to update you on the final event. The event was well received at TJ’s Billiards and we would like to thank him for having the $2000 added event in his establishment. 

The first day Saturday was long and hard play with 33 players and races to 7 on both sides. When all was said and done only the top 8 players came back the 2nd day.

The second day Sunday was set with races to 9 and the final race being one race to 11. Billy Moses, Louie Smith, Trey Jankowski and Jose DelRio were the final 4 in the winners bracket while on the one loss side Jim Sandaler, Joe Scarborough, Mike DeLawder, and Paul LeCain.

Moses started out the day by sending Smith to the one loss side with a 9-2 win as Jankowski took Delrio out of the winners bracket with a 9-3. While things were shaking up on the winners bracket the one loss side was going quickly too.

The hot seat match up with Moses and Jankowski was set for a battle that was short lived with Moses beating Jankowski 9-1. This sent Jankowski to the one loss side to see who would get to come back and face Moses in the final match.

Sandaler and DeLawder were busy getting past Scarborough and LeCain to move into the quarterfinals. After Delawder left LeCain and Sandaler left Scarborough in 7th and 8th place they went to face each other. Sandaler bested Delawder 9-6 to move on to the semi finals where he faced Jankowski who had been sent to the one loss side by Moses. Jankowski fought hard against Sandaler for a chance to come back but Sandaler managed to keep his head above water and have the balls roll in his favor with a 9-6 win sending him to face Moses for the final one race to 11.

Billy Moses won the event with a final score of 11-10 over Jim Sandaler. Moses was behind the entire set but fought his way back to win hill hill after he scratched on the break. This did not deter Moses from his goal and when Sandaler made a mistake Moses made an awesome carom bank on the one ball to make the nine in the corner.

Pay outs for this event are:
$900 Billy Moses
$500 Jim Sandaler
$325 Trey Jankowski
$220 Mike Delawder
$170 each Louie Smith, Jose Delrio
$80 each Joe Scarborough, Paul LeCain
$40 each Ed Griffin, Bobby Livrago, Casey Grove, Jeremy Bell